How to Access Pending
Access your personal drafts and drafts shared with you, along with other pending submission datasets such as inbound integration template datasets or failed imported files.
- Click Submissions in the Navigation menu.
- Click Pending in the Sub-Navigation menu.
The Pending page displays.
- Search for a Submission Name or use the Template drop-down menu to filter Pending submissions to a specific template, or hover over a column header to see the column sort arrows.
Your personal Drafts appear with the type
You are the only person who can see your Drafts.
Open a draft to continue working.
Click Save on the submission table to create a draft and capture the data in the table at that time in a Draft.
Claravine autosaves every 5 minutes and captures the data in the table at that time in a Draft.
You can share your Draft with anyone within your Group. Click Share to see the drop-down list of users within your Group that you can share with. Select multiple users as needed.
You must reshare to the original users as well as the new users. If you share to two people and later need to share to a third, click and select the three names.
You or a user you shared a Draft with can commit the submission.
You can delete your unnecessary Drafts. Click to delete a Draft.
When a Draft has been shared to you by someone in your Group, the next time you navigate to the Submissions navigation menu, you will see a green dot next to Pending to indicate you have a new shared draft.
Drafts that have been shared to you appear with the type
You cannot delete a Shared Draft. Click to decline the Draft shared to you.
The owner of the Draft and anyone the Draft has been shared with can submit the dataset.
Working Together on Shared Drafts
If you share a draft with another user you can simultaneously be in the draft. If user 1 makes changes and saves the draft, user 2 will not be able to save or submit their view of the draft because it is out of date in their view. User 2 will see this error at the bottom of their screen:
If User 1 makes changes and submits the draft, User 2 will not be able to save or submit their view of the draft because it is out of date in their view. User 2 will see this error at the bottom of their screen:
Watch a Video
Watch a video showing you how to find and work with your own draft, share your draft to others in your group, and work with others on a shared draft.